Breast Cancer Awareness Month

As we all know Breast Cancer Awareness month is October and nothing makes me prouder when my college has multiple events to raise awareness.  A couple of friends and I did some stand ups where the events were. It was great practice for me to learn on the spot what to say. I usually have it all written out and rehearse it over and over again. But today was a different story.

IMG_7690

 

Nobody in my family has been directly affected with breast cancer. However, that doesn’t make me passionate about raising awareness of it. Cancer is an ugly disease that seems to be more common these days. I cannot wait till the day where cancer is no longer a problem.

Leave a Reply

