Published Journalist.

I have to take sport photos for one of my classes. Since my oldest niece is in the Ozark band, I attend the Ozark high school football games. I took the camera along with me when my family and I were heading to Prairie Grove. I took some decent photos and thought I should send them to my local paper, The Spectator.

I sent them the best photos that I took and emailed them to their email address. I didn’t hear back from them thinking they either got it, and didn’t respond because they are not going to use them or the message failed.

Thursday, October 3, my niece sent me a picture of the paper where my photo was on and my name was below.

Screen Shot 2013-10-20 at 3.43.01 PM

Needless to say, I was thrilled.

Until Next Time,

            Vanessa Flores

Leave a Reply

