Time goes by…

As of now, I’m officially on my mini-vacation. I am grateful for the many things that I get to do. My experience of this past week made me reflect  several things I am blessed in this life. So here are some to share.

It’s always a pleasure to enjoy this lovely woman’s company.

IMG_4522

This week, I had the pleasure to spending some quality time with my sister.

IMG_4561

From working in her classroom…
IMG_4533 IMG_4532

… to pampering ourselves.

IMG_4530 IMG_4578

Jessica and I watched the new Percy Jackson movie while Laurie and Emma watched Despicable Me 2. After the movies, we indulged ourselves with some frozen yogurt.

IMG_4579

Another big thing happened this week. I attended my first minor league baseball game with Lenzi.

IMG_4541 We were blessed enough to score a suite to watch the game.
IMG_4540 IMG_4547

Another trend that I am into is monograms. I recently purchased my first monogram from Etsy 

and I couldn’t be more thrilled. I can’t wait for colder weather so I can wear it out in public!

IMG_4558

As I have promised, I will be including a bible verse on each post. This week it is Colossians 3:23. It is such a sweet reminder that in this life, whatever we do, we should do it for the glory of God.

tumblr_mqed7cXC421swdfxio1_500

Well that is all the updates I have for this week.

Until Next Time,

                                                Vanessa Flores

Leave a Reply

