Visitors.

During my spring break, I kept myself.. lazy. Yes, lazy. Do not judge me. I just wanted to be able to relax and not care for anything until my schooling started back up. Well.. it went that way until my actual weekend of Spring Break. My dad’s family came in. Good Lord. For those that do not know my dad’s side of family think of this, I have never actually had a conversation with majority of his siblings because some speak little or no english. Some of his siblings are loud but they mean well. I knew once we found out that they were going to show up the following day, mom and I would be cleaning the house like there was no tomorrow. I am my mother’s child when it comes to having company over. We have to have things organized. And of course, my dad’s family gave us little notice like they always do, we still got the house cleaned. To my surprise, it was nice to have some company.Even though I hardly understood what my tio was saying, mom and I were very entertained.

Until next time,

 Vanessa Flores

IMG_3569

Leave a Reply

