Birthday.

IMG_3521I can’t believe that today is my birthday. This year needs to slow down! Today my beautiful sister made sure that my birthday was special. And goodness, was it ever! This morning, I got a phone call from my grandmother from Louisiana. Her and granddaddy were in town and wanted to treat me to a birthday lunch. I met them up and enjoyed my lovely late morning with them. Then I met up my sister and nieces to get a mani and pedi. For women, it is such a lovely thing to get her feet and nails done. After we were done with that, we picked good ol’ Cracker Barrel to eat dinner and headed back home. Today was a marvelous day. Thanks to my lovely sister.

Until Next Time,

Vanessa Flores

 

Leave a Reply

