Oz.

Tonight, I took my lovely nieces to go see “Oz The Great And Powerful” at Malco. I picked them up after school. After they freshened up, we were ready to head out. Once we hit the dreadful 540, and made it to our exit, we were on our way. We decided to go eat first. So once we picked up our tickets, so we didn’t have to wait in line, we headed to dinner. The girls and I decided to eat at Chili’s, a place we can all three agree on. After our delicious meal, it was movie time!

Oz was incredibly witty. From the costumes, to the set, to the CG, to the make-up, everything was perfect! I don’t want to give too much details out for those you haven’t seen it yet. All I can say, if you want to escape reality, then go see this movie.

One more thing I like to add is that when I was younger and even to this day, I get so happy at the theaters. I love the theaters. I love everything about the experience. There is a moment where when the lights turn off and it is pitch black for a second and then, the screen lights up. I get goosebumps every time.

Well my little red-head niece had that same expression. When it was pitch black, she tilt her head to me and said “I’m so excited!” Right there, I looked at her happy face and knew I will remember this moment.

IMG_3451

Until Next Time,

                         Vanessa Flores

Leave a Reply

