Snow Day.

  IMG_3289

We finally had a wonderful snow day. Wednesday, February 20th, Channel 5 reported winter weather expecting to hit our area. By the time I got up and was about to head out, it started to sleet where I live. I have a far drive of 45 minutes to get to my destination. Before I left my home, I checked my email to see by any chance if class was cancelled. I wasn’t afraid of driving to my destination. I was worried about the drive back. From where I was at, it was snowing bad and the temperature was dropping. After contacting my instructor, we both agreed that it was best to stay home. I was ecstatic to know that my nieces got out early and we had snowball fight. It is better to play with others in the snow than by yourself.

Leave a Reply

