Hockey.

I am thankful for Hockey. Yes, hockey! I went to my first hockey game two years ago and fell in love with it. It was so fascinating to watch men just fight for nothing. Ha! I know, such a girl thing to say. Right? We got our tickets from one of the Houston Aero’s players, Matt Kassian. Matt went to our church and love to hand out some free tickets to come watch a game. I believe that night, they were playing Chicago. I must admit, I don’t know all the rules of Hockey but who watches this sport for the rules? Nobody! Duh! You watch it for the fights! You be surprised that the Aero’s have quite a following. (Don’t let the picture fool you! It was taken after the game.) I will never forget how surprisingly fun it was. Obviously, I would have fun anyways being with my friends. So heres some advice, if you haven’t been to a hockey game, get your butt up and go! I know it isn’t a common sport to watch for America, but believe me, you won’t regret watching it.

Until Next Time,

                               Vanessa Floreshockey

Leave a Reply

