Thanksgiving.

 “Not what we say about our blessings, but how we use them, is the true measure of our thanksgiving.” – W. T. Purkiser

This year, my family and I had Thanksgiving on Wednesday since mom had to work on the holiday. It went fantastic. The food was good as long as the company. I actually did my 24 hour technology detox project on that day as well. It turns out, I can go without it and it wasn’t so bad since I was distracted with participating in the dinner process. I had such a lovely time with my family. We ate, talked for hours, played so many games and just enjoyed each other’s company. All I can say, it was a successful and grateful Thanksgiving.

Until next time,

 Vanessa Flores

Leave a Reply

