Regret?

“Never regret anything, because at one point you wanted it.”

Ever did something and regret it afterwards? I am not particularly talking about saying or doing something mean to someone. I am talking about something you regret you have done to yourself. I was talking to my friend today about how I half-heartedly regret something that I did. After high school, all I wanted was to attend college in Texas. I could not wait to get out of Arkansas. But as of now, I am back in Arkansas attending a wonderful college that wasn’t too far from me. I regret not starting at Tech in the first place. However, I thought about all the wonderful people who I have met in Texas and how I now have friends across the globe. I know I probably could get that while I was in Arkansas but not as much.  Either way, it was God’s plan for me to experience a new life outside of Arkansas. I am so glad I got to take a four-year adventure.

Until next time,

  Vanessa Flores

Leave a Reply

