Pride and Prejudice.

“Only the deepest love will persuade me into matrimony which is why I shall end up an old maid.” Elizabeth Bennet (Pride and Prejudice)

Pride and Prejudice is one of my favorite movies of all time. And as far as Elizabeth Bennet, well you can guess that she is my favorite character. Never in my life have I related so much to a character before. The quote I chose is the most memorable quote that I memorized because it is so profound and truthful. I 100% agree to it. I do consider myself to be a hopeless romantic. However, I find that only true love can connivence me to get married. Marriage is such a scary thing to me. In this life, nothing last. I am a hopeless romantic but I am guarded. So, I might end up as an old maid. But in Elizabeth’s case, she ended up finding her true match and in the book, is happily married. I know, I know, it is a novel but a girl can dream.

Until next time

Vanessa Flores

Leave a Reply

