Compliments.

 “If people did not compliment one another there would be little society.” – Marquis De Vauvenargues

Yesterday I received one of the most amazing compliments I have ever got in my entire life. My mom and I had spent the afternoon together in town. A lady who knew my mother started talking about my father. For some who doesn’t know, my father passed two years ago. So when this lady looked at me and said out of all my siblings, I look like my father the most, it made me feel appreciative. But when she went on and said that I had my dad’s smile, that hit my heart and soul. I had always thought that my father had the best smile I have ever seen and for someone to say that I smile like him, well that is the best compliment I could ever get. God bless that woman.

Until next time,

Vanessa Flores

 

Leave a Reply

