Welcome Home.

“Welcome Home!”

Today is the day that I pick my beautiful madre from the airport. She has been absent from home for about three weeks. Needless to say, I have missed her a lot. She left to help my brother and sister-in-law. They went to celebrate their 10th anniversary in Jamaica, while she stayed in Texas to watch my two nieces. While she was there, I did not get a chance to help celebrate her birthday. So, in her absent, I took it upon myself to make this birthday really special for her. For the past two weeks, I have been redecorating her living room, dining room, and kitchen. I have totally revamped the livingroom. I put a fresh coat of paint, bought cover slips for the sofa’s, purchased wall decals, hung frames and wall art. I am pretty proud of myself on what all I have accomplished. Now, the only verdict that I need is for her to say she loves it. I am hoping I get a little tear from her. I know that is mean but hey, I really worked hard to make sure everything looks perfect. She is one of the most amazing people I’ve ever met. My mom is so selfless and always puts herself last. Well, I want to put a stop on that and show her how much I greatly appreciate her. I will keep you posted on what she thinks about her updated rooms.

Until next time,

Vanessa Flores

Leave a Reply

