Be active.

 “The one thing in the world, of value, is the active soul.” – Ralph Waldo

That’s right. You heard it first. I am doing a 5K run! This will be my first 5k run that I have ever done. Why you might ask? Well I wanted to be more involved the community. I wanted to become an active soul. We only get one life in this world so why not live it to the fullest and be helpful along the way. The run that I am doing is called “The Color Run”. It is the “happiest 5K on the planet” at least that is what their logo says. This run is for anyone of any shape, age, and speed. You can walk, job, or run your way to the finish line. Did I mention you get blasted with coloful chalk all the way down? Oh, yes, you do. Pretty cool, huh? Well if you want to know more about the run you can check out the site at www.thecolorrun.com/little-rock. It isn’t too late to sign up and get a team started.

Until next time

 Vanessa Flores

Leave a Reply

