Home is where the heart is?

I have heard this expression time and time again. As you know, I have lived in Houston for about 4 years and I use to call it my secondary home. But now that I have moved back to Arkansas, I am having second thoughts about what to call my home, well home. It’s funny because when I was in Houston, I went “home” for the holidays and now that I am home, I can’t wait for the holidays so I can visit “home” in Texas. Weird, huh?

As you can read, I am confused on about where I should be at my life stage. Is this normal? I just want to be at a place where I KNOW where I belong. I want to know where God NEEDS me to be. I just want some assurance and security in my life. That is what would make me truly happy to know this is where I belong. I just want to know where my heart needs to be.

Until next time,

 Vanessa Flores

Leave a Reply

