Pet Peeves.

“I don’t  have pet peeves, I have whole kennels of irritation”  – Whoppie Goldberg

I just had to use a Whoppie quote for this blog post. As you know, Whoppie isn’t afraid to give out her opinions about anything. Let’s just say Whoppie is the complete opposite of me. However, I do have pet peeves like her. I just don’t publicly share them out loud. Until now. I just want to share only one of my pet peeves that rates #1 on my list. Believe me, I do have more like so many others do but I want to keep my blogs positive.

So my number one pet peeve is people not respecting their parents. I must admit that I did not respect my parents as much as I should. But I did get a very rude awakening and lost my father. It wasn’t until the end that our relationship really got better and I regret not being more respectful to him. Had I known that I had a limited time with him, I would have used that time very preciously. Now, I only have my mother left and I treasure her more than anything. We talk to each other everyday. I just don’t understand why people do not respect their parents. I know there are some cases where your parents let you down, but be the bigger person and forgive and forget. Because you just might regret it when you don’t have time with them anymore. Take if from me, I know.

Until next time,

 Vanessa Flores

Leave a Reply

