Living in the past?

No matter who you talk to, you probably know somebody that lives in the past. Am I right? Let me give you an example. I have a friend who constantly dwells in their past. Why? I have no clue. Maybe it has to do with regret? Maybe it has to do with their comfort zone? I saw a quote the other day from a “friend” on their Facebook. It said “You can’t start the next chapter of your life if you keep rereading the last one.” Oh boy, there is so much truth in that one statement. As I tried to find who’s quote there was from the handy dandy Google, there was no luck. But however it was all over the web.

So my question is to you, are you one of those people that keeps rereading the last chapter? If you are, you won’t get to see your bright and beautiful story ahead. Starting a new chapter is progress. It is exciting. It’s a new adventure. So let your story unfold.

Until next time,

Vanessa Flores

Leave a Reply

