“Quotations”

After a couple of days of trying to figure out what to write about for my homework assignments for my class, Introduction to Mass Communication, I did not want to limit myself too much. Therefore, I went ahead and stuck with quotes that inspire me. Since I have had this blog before and I usually do use quotes from people to inspire me to write something, that’s what I am going to continue to do.

I always have a quotation for everything – it saves original thinking.- Dorothy L. Sayers

Now keep in mind, I do not normally go around my day to day life speaking in varies of quotes. But like Dorothy said, “it saves original thinking”.  Why do I like quotes? Maybe it has to do with my fascination with people and their languages that they use. I also have this thing with last words. People’s words means so much more when it is their last. Don’t you think? However, the quotations that I enjoy looking up are things that inspire me. Communication can be used in two ways, to hurt you or to inspire you. So why read something that will bring you down when we live in an era where media reports more devastating things than inspirations ones?  Just a thought of the day.

Until next time,

  Vanessa Flores

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on ““Quotations”

  1. Pingback: It’s that time again.. « Carpe Diem, Flores.

Leave a Reply

