It’s about time.

Why, hello my fellow reader.

          I might say, you are quite brave to be reading my first official blog. As I am writing this, I shall add that I’m unsure what the soul purpose of this blog, my blog, is for. Nevertheless, I know this a place where I can unfold and just release any feeling I’ve beheld. I want my life to be filled with more inspiration, more color, and most definitely, more positive aspects. I have no doubt in my mind that this blog will bring that to me.

           With that spirit in mind, I hope you had a marvelous start of the new fantastic year of 2012. I, on the other hand, surely did. Despite my surgery, my family came over and kept me in good spirits. We took several pictures, which will probably never see the light of day, due to my puffy chipmunk cheeks.  But, God has really blessed me with such amazing people in my life. Especially my mother. God himself could not have gave me a better mom than the one I have. I am so stinking blessed to know the kind of motherly love that she has always showed me. She has cared for me the majority of my life and I have never been so grateful, especially  these past few days. The day of my surgery, she was like a new mother bringing home a newborn. Anytime I woke up, she was always right there by my side. As embarrassing as it sounds, she even had to feed me. But don’t worry, I made sure I recovered fast enough to feed myself. I am feeling a lot better due to my precious mother’s caregiving. She is a wonderful person and I am so happy to be her daughter.

Happy New Year.

Until next time lovelies.

2 thoughts on “It’s about time.

  1. Oh, how fun!!! I heart blogs ;o). Indeed you are blessed with a wonderful mother – and it is awesome that you realize that now and remind her often :o). This family is blessed to have you in it too! Such a sweet, loving, bubbly soul you are :o). God has great things in store for you, that I am sure! Love and miss you!

Leave a Reply

